By a while, I mean more than a month and a whole lot of changes happened.

1) I scrapped my June streak on the 26th after something more interesting came along…

2) The Wineglass Marathon on October 3! DBF and I are making a little weekend out of it – drink some wine, eat some good food, and beat the tar out of my body. Sounds like a nice couples getaway, right? All joking aside, I am SO excited, Fall is my favorite season and waiting for Disney just wasn’t doing it for me. I needed the distraction from this cruddy economy and some tough home stuff. What better than a marathon?

3) I learned (the hard way) about the importance of hydration, refueling, and proper rest. DBF had to have a medical procedure done in mid July, and since the hospital is close to my house he slept over the night before. Being the ball of nerves that I am, I was the one that couldn’t sleep and went out for a hot, humid, way-faster-then-I-should-have-paced-it 5 mile run. Everything was fine until DBF and I were in the pre-surgery/recovery area and everything went BLACK for me.

I passed out almost directly on top of DBF and earned myself a 5 hour stay in the ER. *facepalm*

4) I landed a job with a great family in mid July – I now nanny 4-5 days a week and bring in at least a little money. The kids are twin one year old girls and they crack me up as well as keep me on my toes.

5) School starts up in early September – I’m in that awkward second semester junior area because of my missed semester a couple years back. Right now it looks like I’m on track for December 2011 graduation!

I wanted to throw out a couple of questions for anyone reading who might be inclined to answer:

What was your major in college and what was your first job out of college?

How long did it take you to complete undergrad? I know there are some untraditional students out there!

If you have a masters or other professional degree, did you go into grad school right after college?

