First of all – Happy Valentine’s Day to all the bloggies… whether you have a romantic Valentine, a friend Valentine, or an adorable little bundle of joy Valentine, enjoy it!

I’m not a particular fan of the holiday for personal reasons, but I do want to give a yell of love to the Boy (he reads sometimes). Thank you, Boy, for coming down to school and making me take a nap while you shoveled out my car and did my laundry. And woke me up from said nap with a backrub.

Back off ladies, he’s all mine.

About the shoveling- [college’s name] half-assedly plowed our resident parking lot without giving us any notice – so the 1.5 feet of snow turned into a good 3-4 feet blocking in everyone’s cars. The majority of people used trash cans and recycling bins to dig themselves out – except for the few people the Boy lent his shovel to. It was madness… and the roads were just as bad – pure ice in spots, and just UGH. So I didn’t get to run or workout much this week, and I came home for long run…and here it is!

Today’s LR – 9.1 miles in 1:31:49. I think I’m finally getting into the groove of this Galloway thing!

For the past few weeks I’ve been having trouble keeping my pace even – I usually go out too fast and then conk out in the later miles. Not today! It may have helped that my capri leggings have a tie waist and tend to loosen and fall down, thus making me pull them back up. But I’ll take the risk of flashing traffic if it means an evenly paced run. Besides, I wear panties. It wouldn’t be a full flash. =D

But enough about my underpants. The run was good – everything equalled out to about 10:10 miles, which is fine for a long run. I’ve been having ankle twinges and I’m not sure what’s up with that, but I’m keeping a close eye on it.

This past week’s events:
Monday- 5.6 miles
Tuesday – 4 miles on the TM
Wednesday- Snowpocalypse – went out with dormmates around 10 and walked around/played in the snow for an hour or so.
Thursday- 25 minutes stair stepper, 25 minutes elliptical
Friday- Er, nothing. I hung out with friends and The Boy, drank chardonnay, and ate pasta. It was fabulous.
Saturday- Nothing x2. Hung out with the upstairs roomie and her little sister.
Sunday (today)- 9.1 miles, 1 mile walk to cool down, and 2ish mile walk with my dad to stretch my legs out.

My goal for this week is to make a plan and follow it – I’ll grade myself after my long run on Saturday. Here’s the preliminary:
Monday- 3 miles on the TM, 30 minutes elliptical, weights. Class at 5.
Tuesday- Class from 10-2 and 4-5, XT afterwards.
Wedneday- 4-5 miles, yoga at 1, class at 5.
Thursday- 4-5 miles, class at 4, Pilates at 6, maybe dancing with my girlfriends in the evening?
Friday- XT or rest day, class from 10-2
Saturday- 9-10 miles
Sunday – XT or rest day, maybe a special appointment?

Wish me luck – I need to improve over my 4 little workouts from this week!

“If you fail to plan, you plan to fail”- Someone wise (no clue who said it)

