Yes, it rhymes :-D.

I’ve been reading through different training plans all weekend, and I’ve decided that at least for my April half I’ll be a Galloway girl. I’ve done the RunnersWorld.com Smart Coach plans, and they aren’t bad – except that I never do the speedwork. So instead of blowing off what could be a very important component of the plan, I’m going to go with a plan without any speed work.

Smart, right?

I also have to admit that after two half marathons where my times only have gotten worse, I need to try something else. And pray for a half marathon where it doesn’t pour the entire time. Fcking rain…

My workouts for the past week have looked something like this…

Sunday (tonight): 20 minutes on the elliptical doing intervals, and 20 minutes of  Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred. This DVD kicks my tush, and I love it.

Saturday- 5.6 mile long-ish run, Galloway style – 8 minutes running, 1 minute walking. There were also parts where I turned around and walked back where I had come from because DBF and I were on the phone. Skill #2 to improve on long runs – long run talking on the phone while running. Makes it SO much more fun, especially since DBF would sooner tweeze out his eyelashes one by one than do a long run with me.

Friday- 45 minutes on the elliptical.

Thursday- 3.1 miles in sunny, gorgeous, WARM Florida. I was dehydrated though, so it was a bit of a run/walk/pant.

Wednesday- Nada.

Tuesday- 4.2 miles – glorious, but my calves hurt like whoa from not running since the previous Monday.

Lastly – a photo of the appropriate way to run in the dark without getting hit by a car.

Dorkiness optional.

The dorkiness is optional, the reflective straps are not. Runner + car = full-on suck.

